Yup, I’m a 20-something year old who is still obsessed with her sorority. Somedays I can hardly believe that I’ve been apart of ZTA for 8 years.  I don’t think I really understood in 2007 what alumnae meant when they said, “ZTA is Forever”, but now I’m that alum that says ZTA really is Forever!  I currently serve as a Province President for Zeta Tau Alpha.  This is one of the most rewarding volunteer positions I’ve ever held.  I’ve been fortunate to meet so many amazing Zetas in New Mexico and Colorado and be a part of their chapters.  Every year starts out with recruitment!  Recruitment is a very important part of any sorority and it is also the most rewarding.  Chapters come together to share their sisterhood with someone new. I’d have to say that ZTA is one of the greatest gifts you could ever give someone and meeting new sisters is the best feeling!  This weekend ZTA at Eastern New Mexico University kicked off the first recruitment in Province XVIII-B!

Screen Shot 2015-08-23 at 7.23.44 PM
Delta Pi Chapter of Zeta Tau Alpha

Aren’t these women amazing?  The Zeta Tau Alpha chapter at Eastern New Mexico University never seizes to impress me!  They are such wonderful people with kind hearts who know how to work hard.  The last day of recruitment I arrived early to see if there was anything I could do to help the women set up.  Usually there is some last minute detail that I can help with!  I was greeted by a group of girls who were smiling, laughing, dancing to music, and setting up the room for our first recruitment party.  In a snap the whole room was set up and ready!  Table cloths and centerpieces! ZTA balloons! Banners! Refreshments!  Perfectly pink dresses!  Seeing them work together and share in sisterhood blew me away!  A happy heart moment.   I could not wait to for recruitment start because that meant we would be closer to meeting new ZTA sisters!  The day went great!  The women shared their stories of sisterhood and welcomed home 15 fabulous new members!  Welcome home sisters!

11890922_895491967185218_8775850397653270824_n
2015 New Member Class

“Sweet Home Zeta Tau Alpha”

