I love the beginning of a new month.  It is my time to reset and prioritize my goals.  My goal this month is to eat at home and save money.  Raise your hand if you hate cooking!  Gosh I hate it so much.  I’m the kind of girl who would rather go pick something up so I can have the extra hour to do something else.  Cooking is not a stress reliever for me.  It creates stress.  When you are not good at something it takes extra time and I don’t like the mess it makes either.  You can’t save money if you eat out all the time so this new “eating at home” gig will achieve both of those goals!

Yesterday I spent a good part of the day looking up recipes on Pinterest that were easy, healthy, and fun.  Then I headed out to the local grocery store.  I don’t recommend going to the grocery story on a Saturday afternoon.  EVERYONE is there.  I spent a good part of the hour playing bumper cars using grocery carts with strangers, but I got all the things I needed to eat at home this week.

To start off on the right track I made a cherry smoothie this morning.  It was too good not to share the recipe!

Cherry On Top Smoothie

1 1/4 cups vanilla yogurt

1 1/4 cups frozen cherries

1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk

2 tbsp sliced almonds

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

1/4 tsp cinnamon

Put it all together in a blender and you are done!  So easy!

Have a great smoothie recipe?  I’d love to hear it!  Comment with your best recipe below.


Enjoy today!

